Art. Music. Life. Et cetera.

Kiln Kitten Pottery

Today I’d like to share one of my most personal pieces I’ve created over the past year. It is a pastel drawing on mango leaf paper entitled, What’s Left Behind. 

1425571_10153490336790006_2132589148_n

 This piece is a self portrait designed to show my innermost thoughts. Let me explain.

For the longest time, I have dealt with people who have tried their hardest to shove blame off onto someone else. For the longest time, I let myself become the scape goat for everyone else’s problems. I let myself believe the lies that I was being told, that in every fight, every conflict, every disagreement, I was the one to blame.

The fault of every situation fell on my shoulders. Myself esteem was broken down until it was practically non-existent. I didn’t even know who I was anymore. Even who I thought were my closest friends would take advantage of my inability to stand…

View original post 365 more words

Leave a Reply

