Art. Music. Life. Et cetera.

Gandillon

I had been trying to get everything back into a shrine for quite a while, but just didn’t have the space or tools to dedicate an area to Dionysos.  Of course, I do have a shrine for him on the hearth, but you’ve seen the shrine to Dionysos I usually keep – I just couldn’t find a place large enough for all of it.  I had an idea of what might make an optional shrine: a large cabinet would give me space to arrange everything on his shrine, let me store all my supplies like my hymnals and my prayer beads, while also putting the shrine on a level that would allow me to sit, kneel or stand before it.  I kept on the lookout at yard sales and thrift stores but just couldn’t afford a large piece of furniture.  I was considering building something, but I doubted my carpentry…

View original post 223 more words

Leave a Reply

